Purging deleted wiki pages

When you delete a wiki posting, it is removed from the site, but remains in the delete view in IBM® Web Content Manager. Users with Administrator access to libraries can purge these deleted wiki pages, which optimizes performance of the wiki library. Purging the deleted wiki pages removes all occurrences, including all versions. You cannot restore deleted items after you purge them.

To purge deleted wiki pages, complete the following steps:

  1. Select Applications > Content > Web Content Management.
  2. In the Library Explorer, select the wiki library that contains the pages that you want to purge.
    Tip: If you do not see your library, click Preferences > Configure > Library Selection to add the library to the selection list.
  3. Select Item Views > Deleted Items.
  4. Select the appropriate wiki page and click Purge. Click OK.