Ways to publish a project

Publishing a project refreshes the live web site with your changes.

There are three publishing methods used by projects:
Date
When Date is selected, all items are published as soon as all the items in the project reach a state of "pending" and the publish date selected in the project is reached. You can also click Publish in the project form before the date being reached once all items in the project reach a state of "pending".
Manual
When Manual is selected all items remain in a state of "pending" until the project is manually published by clicking Publish in the project form. The Publish button is not activated until all items in the project reach a state of "pending". Only users with editor access or higher to a project can publish a project.
Automatic
When Automatic is selected all items are published as soon as all the items in the project reach a state of "pending".
Once the project is published, you can continue to review the status and version history of the items in the project by opening the project form.
Note: You and other users can update the same items in multiple projects. Messages are displayed when you move an item to the publish state to warn you when this has occurred.